Southern Oregon University Logo

SOU Wind & Jazz Ensembles - Fall Concert "Windswept"

Join us for the Fall Concert - "Windswept" featuring the  SOU Wind and Jazz Ensembles in a combined performance on Tuesday, November 28th at 7:30pm at the SOU Music Recital Hall. Directed by Bryan Jeffs.

Free livestream available:

Tickets are $15/general public, $10/seniors, free for SOU students, faculty, and staff. 

Accommodations available! Accessible seating and listening devices are available upon request. Please inquire at the OCA Box Office to reserve. 



SOU Jazz Combos (All selections arranged by the musicians).

Lullaby of Birdland by George Shearin and George David Weiss

All of Me by Seymore Simons and Gerald Marks

I’m Beginning to See the Light by Duke Ellington, Johnny Hodges, Harry James and Don George

Black Orpheus by Luiz Bonifa

Girl from Ipanema by Antonio Carlos Jobim

Isn’t She Lovely by Stevie Wonder


SOU Jazz Ensemble

The Lady is a Tramp by Richard Rogers and Lorenz Hart

Go Back Home by Don Ellis

Andromeda by Jay Chattaway


PROGRAM - SOU Wind Ensemble

Divertimento for Band by Vincent Persichetti

Reset by Franck Ticheli

Satiric Dances for a Comedy by Aristophanes by Norman Dello Joio


Tuesday, November 28 at 7:30pm to 9:00pm

SOU Music Recital Hall, 114
450 S Mountain Ave Ashland, OR 97520

Event Type

Local Events

Target Audience

Prospective Students, Faculty/Staff, Alumni, Students, Community



$15 general admission; $10 seniors; FREE for full time SOU Faculty and Students.

Oregon Center for the Arts


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.