Southern Oregon University Logo

Recital featuring Béla Bartók's "Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion"

The SOU Music program presents a collaborative faculty recital featuring special guest Dr. Joel Clifft, piano - from Azusa Pacific University and Dr. Terry Longshore, percussion performing Béla Bartók's "Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion" at the SOU Music Recital Hall. The concert will feature selected solo works by Joel Clifft and SOU Graduate Students: Iryna Kudielina, piano and Sophie Chin, percussion.



She Is Asleep by John Cage

Sophie Chin, prepared vibraphone & voice

Selections from Fantasies by Johannes Brahms

Iryna Kudielina, piano

CoronaVibe Etudes (2020) Terry Longshore

I: Social Distancing

Terry Longshore, vibraphone

Jeux d'eau by Maurice Ravel

Concert Etude No. 1 “Prelude” by Nikolai Kapustin

Joel Clifft, piano


Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion by Béla Bartók

I. Assai lento – Allegro molto

II. Lento, ma non troppo

III. Allegro non troppo

Joel Clifft, Iryna Kudielina, piano

Sophie Chin, Terry Longshore, percussion

Sponsored by the Tutunov Piano Series.

Free livestream available:

Tickets are $15/general public, $10/seniors, free for SOU students, faculty, and staff.

Friday, February 9 at 7:30pm to 9:00pm

SOU Music Recital Hall, 114
450 S Mountain Ave Ashland, OR 97520

Event Type

Local Events

Target Audience

Prospective Students, Faculty/Staff, Alumni, Students, Community



$15 general admission; $10 seniors; FREE for full time SOU Faculty and Students.

Oregon Center for the Arts


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.