Southern Oregon University Logo

Chamber Music Concerts presents: Takács Quartet

The world-renowned Takács Quartet is now entering its 48th season, which features performances at prestigious European and North American venues. In 2014 the Takács became the first string quartet to be awarded the Wigmore Hall Medal and be inducted into Gramophone’s Hall of Fame.

Join us Wednesday, November 15, 2023 at 7:30pm at the SOU Music Recital Hall. 


Haydn: String Quartet in B-flat Major, Op. 76 no. 4 “Sunrise”

Ngwenyama: New Work

Beethoven: String Quartet in E Minor, Op. 59 no. 2



Wednesday, November 15 at 7:30pm to 9:30pm

SOU Music Recital Hall, 114
450 S Mountain Ave Ashland, OR 97520

Event Type

Local Events

Target Audience

Prospective Students, Faculty/Staff, Alumni, Students, Community


Oregon Center for the Arts


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity