Southern Oregon University Logo

Chamber Music Concerts presents: Telegraph Quartet

Join the Chamber Music Concerts Series for their 41st season and the opening concert featuring the Telegraph Quartet on Friday, September 20th at 7:30pm at the SOU Music Recital Hall. 

"tonal warmth and communicative urgency… powerfully adept…with a combination of brilliance and subtlety." —San Francisco Chronicle

“…full of elegance and pinpoint control…”—The New York Times

PROGRAM: Sound Imagined

Rebecca Clarke ‐ Poem for String Quartet

Beethoven ‐ String Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 74 “Harp”

Ravel ‐ String Quartet in F Major

Tickets are available at

About the Quartet: Now celebrating its 11th season together, the Telegraph Quartet formed in 2013 and was awarded the prestigious 2016 Walter W. Naumburg Chamber Music Award and the Grand Prize at the 2014 Fischoff Chamber Music Competition. The quartet has performed in concert halls, music festivals, and academic institutions across the U.S. and abroad, including Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center, San Francisco’s Herbst Theatre, the San Francisco Conservatory of Music’s Chamber Masters Series, and at the Chautauqua Institute, Interlochen Arts Festival, Kneisel Hall Chamber Music Festival, and the Emilia Romagna Festival. The Quartet is currently on the chamber music faculty at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music as the Quartet-in-Residence.

Friday, September 20 at 7:30pm to 9:00pm

SOU Music Recital Hall
450 S Mountain Ave Ashland, OR 97520

Event Type

Local Events

Target Audience

Prospective Students, Faculty/Staff, Alumni, Students, Community



$39-$59 each with discounted season ticket packages available.

Oregon Center for the Arts


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.